Back to top

About Us



About Us

About The Flood Hub

Supporting our communities to manage flood and coastal risk across the North West

The Flood Hub has been designed to be a one stop shop for flood information and resources to support householders, businesses and communities across the North West in becoming more flood resilient. We have pulled together multiple sources of guidance to produce a hub of information that gives an overview of flood resilience and its many related topics. By signposting a variety of other useful sources, you will easily be able to find all the information you need either within our content or by visiting one of the linked websites.


This website has been funded by the North West Regional Flood and Coastal Committee (RFCC), to find out more about the North West RFCC, including information on their 2022-2025 Business Plan, click here. The Flood Hub is a joint initiative developed by Newground and is supported by the Environment Agency, United Utilities, and the Cumbria, Lancashire, Greater Manchester, Merseyside and Cheshire Strategic Flood Partnerships.



Our Knowledge Hub can be browsed to find a variety of downloadable resources that have been produced in collaboration with the flood team at Newground, or sourced from external sites.

The Your Local Area page highlights the regional focus of the website by pooling information on flood risk management across the North West, with further information on community groups, flood schemes, natural flood management schemes and events in our easy to use interactive map.

A preview of our Local Area Map

A preview of our Local Area Map


Social media

Follow us on our social media accounts:



Who’s Involved in The Flood Hub?

For more information on the partners involved in The Flood Hub and the roles that they play to make it happen, scroll over the logos below!